Super Saturday

20140222-190933.jpg

Today was a super Saturday – the sun was shining and I spent the day making lots of stuff (mainly food stuff!). I started by making a yummy batch of cherry scones:

20140222-191256.jpg

I’ll be posting the recipe at some point – I’ve done so much cooking this week that I have so many posts to write up! Next, I made a batch of lemon curd (click here for the recipe) and it is absolutely scrumdiddlyumptious! If you haven’t made your own lemon curd then it’s something you should definitely try – it’s so easy and you’ll never want to have shop-bought again!

20140222-193038.jpg

I also (finally) got around to adding sugar to my elderberry liqueur, which I made a few months ago now. It is going to be super strong stuff – not for the faint-hearted…

20140222-193021.jpg

We also made a batch of low-fat tomato sauce for the freezer. We’ve been on holiday this week and it has been so lovely to have the time to cook more during the week – and also to do even more crafting than usual! Tonight, I’m going to be planning posts and projects for the next few weeks 🙂 Hope you’ve had a super Saturday too!

One thought on “Super Saturday

Leave a Reply

