Embroidered pin cushion

20140119-220224.jpg

I love craft books. In fact, I’m hooked on them (in addition to my little obsession with cookery books too…our house is pretty full!). I’m a big fan of Aimee Ray’s embroidery designs and have already blogged about some designs from her Doodle Stitching books. When I saw the pincushion on the front of Doodle Stitching: Embroidery and Beyond, I knew that I had to make it! So this weekend I finally got around to making it, and I’m so pleased with how it has turned out!

20140119-215205.jpg

This is the first time that I’ve ever done stumpwork embroidery, and it was easier than I thought!

20140119-215919.jpg

If you’d like to make your own, Aimee has written a tutorial on her blog to show you how!

20140119-220208.jpg

Leave a Reply

