Christmas inspiration

There have been some really lovely Christmas craft magazines published this year, and even though I haven’t been very organised with my Christmas preparations I can get some great ideas for next year! Here are a few of my favourites…

20131221-200401.jpg

I really love the Christmas wreath in Making magazine, and I’d love to have a go at making a bow tie! These star decorations look really easy to make and I’ll definitely be having a go at them.

20131221-200933.jpg

My next favourite is Handmade Christmas – I wish I could knit so that I could make an angel for our tree! The gingerbread boys are really easy to make so I could manage those, and the lavender cookies sound delicious.

20131221-201323.jpg

If papercraft is your thing then you’ll love this paper wreath from 50+ Christmas Crafts, as well as quilling tags and cards. The caramel fudge sounds amazing too – great for a last-minute gift!

A lot of work goes into producing and writing craft magazines, and Anna from Crafting Fingers wrote a brilliant post earlier this year about why she is prepared to pay a little more for the magazines she loves. She’s summed it up perfectly – even if you’re not going to buy any of these magazines that I’ve featured today, her post is well worth a read! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

