September 7, 2013 @ 8:35 pm »

20130907-195027.jpg

This week has been a big week for me – a few months ago (after much deliberation) I decided that from this September, I’d go part-time at work. And this week, I did! The main reason is that I’d really like to have a go at making a living from crafting, because I’m so passionate about it and when I’m doing it I feel happy and fulfilled. Whether or not it will work out I don’t know, but I’m determined to have a go and now is the time to do it. I’d always rather have a go at something instead of putting it off and regretting not doing it! So I’ll be devoting my days off to working on projects for Less Grafting More Crafting, as well as doing blog posts here too – yay! Fingers and toes crossed that it all works out ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “A big week

  1. This is SO EXCITING!!! I’m so happy for you, it’s something I’d love to do, but just not organised, or brave enough yet. I’m a bit gutted I missed your first craft fair, but I’ll definitely keep an eye out for everything else you’ve got going on. It would be good to actually meet you and have a cup of tea now I’m up in the toon.

    GOOD LUCK!!
    Corrie

    • Thank you so much Corrie! I still can’t believe I’m doing it haha! Fingers crossed it will work ๐Ÿ™‚ it would be wonderful to meet up with you! How are you settling in to life up here?xxx

      • I love it up here. I’m still working down in Peterborough so only get up at the weekend, but it’s a perfect weekend getaway. I’m not around for the next few weeks, but should be about most of October. my email address is corrie.ej.taylor@gmail.com. write to me there and we can sort out a proper catch up, with tea and cake of course!

Leave a Reply

