Wedding Waistcoats – complete!

20130707-191657.jpg

After months of planning and making, today I finally finished the waistcoats for our wedding! To be honest, there were many times when I didn’t think I’d get them done, and an equal number of times when I wondered why on earth I had decided to start in the first place…but today I’m so pleased that they have turned out better than I thought and that they all fit! πŸ™‚

I must say a huge thank you to my Mum, Tom’s Mum and our lovely friend Hilary for all of their help – I really could not have done it without you! And also thank you to Tom, who has put up with me sewing at every spare minute since the start of the year, and also has been very supportive throughout (I’ve had many meltdowns over these waistcoats). He still wants to marry me, so that’s a good sign!

Super excited to see the men in them on the day! Less than 4 weeks to go now – yippee!

7 thoughts on “Wedding Waistcoats – complete!

  1. Congratulations, that’s just amazing. Especially since they’re all different sizes with your beautiful hand stitching. They’re going to look amazing. Well done!

  2. Pingback: Our wedding day! | So Many Crafts, So Little Time!

  3. Pingback: The handmade Christmas gift challenge – Tom’s project | So Many Crafts, So Little Time!

  4. Pingback: Amy Butler A-line Skirt | So Many Crafts, So Little Time!

  5. Pingback: My new sewing machine! | So Many Crafts, So Little Time!

Leave a Reply

