Vintage typewriter

20130426-083323.jpg

This is my latest vintage find, and I’m super excited about it! I’ve been looking at typewriters for a while and realised that pink ones existed, but they were always very expensive. I found this one on ebay for a really good price and I’m so pleased with it!

20130426-083558.jpg

It does need a new ribbon, but otherwise is in perfect working order. I’m hoping to use it for lots of craft projects, so watch this space!

20130426-083934.jpg

20130426-084012.jpg

3 thoughts on “Vintage typewriter

  1. Yummy! I really love the colour. Being a vintage lover, I too bought a typewriter in Aqua. I haven’t used it as much as I should but just only recently got a couple of ribbons. Finally! They weren’t easy to find. What I did was put the new ribbon on the original spools, but I need to get it serviced, since the keys aren’t striking the barrel hard enough…so many things to do. Have fun with yours!

Leave a Reply

