Making our wedding invitations (part 2)

20130214-214601.jpg

It has been quite a while since we’ve worked on our wedding invitations. I remember lots of my married friends telling us how fast the time goes once you hit the year of the big day; I knew they were talking sense, but didn’t quite realise just how fast time would fly!

We have now completed the ‘outside’ of the invitations – hooray! And we’re so pleased that they look like what we had imagined! In my previous post – Making our wedding invitations (part 1) – we stamped the flower design onto squares of white paper and I finished making the envelopes. Now, we have stamped our names onto smaller pieces of white paper which are then stuck on the front. We stamped a mixture of ‘Clare and Tom’ and ‘Tom and Clare’ so that they’re all a bit different.

20130214-215958.jpg

The stamps that I used for this are all really small and so it was quite difficult to get them all perfectly neat and tidy. At first I was quite frustrated by this, but then I realised that it was quite good to show the hand stamped quality so we just discarded the ones that looked really rubbish! If you’re interested in buying these stamps, I bought them from Pretty M on Etsy

.

20130214-220526.jpg

20130214-220555.jpg

Now, the final step is to cut out and attach the inserts – hopefully we’ll get them done this weekend so we can get them in the post soon. So exciting!

5 thoughts on “Making our wedding invitations (part 2)

  1. Your invitations look great so far! I tried to use those tiny letters on a birthday card for my friend and I never quite got the hang of it. Guess I just need to keep practicing because yours look great!

Leave a Reply

