A new notebook

20121118-113022.jpg

Notebooks are amazing. They come in all shapes and sizes, colours and patterns, and can be used for pretty much anything. I have quite a large selection of notebooks for different purposes – sometimes I end up with several in my bag, which explains why my bag is often so heavy!

20121118-113052.jpg

This is my new notebook, which I won in a competition run by the fabulous people at National Stationery Day earlier this year. It’s a lovely black Moleskine lined notebook, which looks like it should be used for something important. And I’m very excited about it because having saved it for ages (because you have to decide the best purpose for any new notebook), I now have an important use for it: a new venture. I haven’t written anything in it yet, but that will change later today. As for the new venture, you’ll have to wait a bit longer to find out about it because it’s top secret at the moment! 🙂

8 thoughts on “A new notebook

  1. I’m glad to know I’m not alone in the hording notebooks category. You can’t just start using one without a good reason:) If I could have a choice of your notebooks, I’d take the lovely purple one.

    • Jennie, it makes me so happy to know that you’re a fellow notebook hoarder 🙂 The purple notebook that you were admiring is made by Leuchtturm1917 – really lovely quality (*whispers* maybe better than Moleskine…!). Well worth the investment, or adding to the top of your Christmas list!

  2. Pingback: Another new notebook | So Many Crafts, So Little Time!

Leave a Reply

